NSAA Releases 2018 Football Brackets


LINCOLN – We now know the exact postseason pairings for each of the seven classes of football as the NSAA released the official brackets for the 2018 playoffs this morning.

Omaha Burke (9-0) earned the #1 seed in Class A while the top seed in Class B went to Skutt Catholic (9-0). In Class C-1, Aurora (9-0) is the top seed while Centennial (9-0) is the #1 seed in Class C-2.

In D-1, Burwell (8-0) is the top seed in the West division and in the East it’s Creighton (8-0) with the #1 seed. Class D-2 has Mullen (8-0) as the top seed in the West side of the bracket and Humphrey St. Francis (8-0) is in the #1 spot in the East. Class D-6, which is back under the NSAA umbrella for the first time in 20 years, has Hay Springs (8-0) as the #1 seed in its 16-team playoff.

Class A Cross Country: Tigers, Spartans Reign Supreme at State Meet

Previous article

8-Man Playoff Preview Podcasts

Next article

You may also like

More in GameDay